Texas requires that all motorists carry liability insurance so that if you are at fault, you can pay for the damage to the other vehicle as well as cover the medical expenses for the other driver and passengers if they are injured.
Mandatory minimum liability coverage in Texas is 30/60/25. That means that there is $30,000 for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident and $25,000 for the property damage per accident.
You should always carry a copy of your liability coverage with you or in your vehicle at all times. Failure to do so could result in a $1,000 fine, suspension of your drivers license and motor vehicle registration and the impoundment of your vehicle.
So, is liablity insurance enough for your needs? Why not give us a call today at 281-988-2500 and find out. One of our highly trained insurance agents will examine your policy and driving needs.
Insure with us today, Be sure of tomorrow!